Belhaven Hill School

Co-ed Boarding & Day School for ages 5-13

Term Dates

Term Dates

 AUTUMN TERM 2022

Staff Inset Thursday, 1st September and Friday, 2nd September
Start of Term Sunday, 4th September Boarders, returning & new, at 3 pm
Monday, 5th September Day Pupils, returning & new, at 8.15 am
1st Weekend Out Friday, 16th September Sunday, 18th September
2nd Weekend Out Friday, 30th September Sunday, 2nd October
Start of Half Term Friday, 14th October (after Spoken English Competition) 
End of Half Term Wednesday 26th October
Boarders return at 7 pm
Thursday, 27th October Day Pupils return at 8.15 am
3rd Weekend Out Friday, 4th November Sunday, 6th November
4th Weekend Out Friday, 18th November Sunday, 20th November
5th Weekend Out Friday, 2nd December after Junior Drama (3 pm) Sunday, 4th December
End of Term Wednesday, 14th Dec (after Carol Service)

SPRING TERM 2023

Staff Inset Tuesday, 3rd January
Start of Term Wednesday, 4th January Boarders, returning & new, at 3 pm
Thursday, 5th January Day Pupils, returning & new, at 8.15 am
1st Weekend Out Friday, 13th January Sunday, 15th January
2nd Weekend Out Friday, 27th January Sunday, 29th January
Start of Half Term Friday, 10th February (after Mansfield Music Competition)
End of Half Term Sunday 19th February Boarders return at 7 pm
Monday, 20th February Day Pupils return at 8.15 am
3rd Weekend Out Friday, 3rd March Sunday, 5th March
End of Term Wednesday, 22nd March

SUMMER TERM 2023

Start of Term Sunday, 16th April Boarders, returning & new by 3 pm
Monday, 17th April Day Pupils, returning & new at 8.15 am
1st Weekend Out Friday, 28th April Sunday 30th April
2nd Weekend Out Friday, 12th May Sunday 14th May
3rd Weekend Out
(Centenary Ball Weekend)
Friday, 26th May Tuesday, 30th May 
Common Entrance Exams Monday, 5th June Friday, 9th June
Start of Half Term Saturday, 10th June (after Sports Day)
End of Half Term  & Start of Trips Week
Sunday 18th June Boarders return at 7 pm
Monday, 19th June Day Pupils return at 8.15 am
End of Term Saturday, 1st July