Belhaven Hill School

A Boarding & Day School for Boys and Girls aged 5-13

Term Dates

Term Dates

 

AUTUMN TERM 2021

Start of Term

Wednesday 1st September

Boarders, returning & new, at 3pm
Thursday, 2nd September

Day Pupils, returning & new, at 8.15am

1st Weekend Out Friday, 17th September Sunday, 19th September
2nd Weekend Out Friday, 1st October Sunday, 3rd October
Start of Half Term Friday, 15th October (after Spoken English Competition)
End of Half Term Wednesday, 27th October
Boarders return at 7pm
  Thursday, 28th October Day Pupils return at 8.15am
3rd Weekend Out Friday, 12th November Sunday, 14th November
4th Weekend Out Friday, 26th November Sunday, 28th November
End of Term Saturday, 11th December

SPRING TERM 2022

Staff Inset Tuesday, 4th January and Wednesday 5th January
Start of Term Wednesday, 5th January Boarders, returning & new, at 3pm
Thursday, 6th January

Day Pupils, returning & new, at 8.15am

1st Weekend Out Friday, 14th January Sunday, 16th January
2nd Weekend Out Friday, 28th January Sunday, 30th January
Start of Half Term Friday, 11th February (after Mansfield Music Cup)
End of Half Term Sunday, 20th February Boarders return at 7pm
Monday, 21st February Day Pupils return at 8.15am
3rd Weekend Out Friday, 4th March Sunday, 6th March
End of Term Friday, 25th March

(Easter Sunday - 17th April)

SUMMER TERM 2022 

Staff Inset Tuesday, 19th April and Wednesday, 20th April
Start of Term Wednesday, 20th April Boarders, returning & new, at 3pm
  Thursday, 21st April Day Pupils, returning & new, at 8.15am
1st Weekend Out Friday, 30th April Sunday, 1st May
2nd Weekend Out Friday, 13th May Sunday, 15th May
Start of Half Term Friday, 27th May
End of Half Term Sunday, 5th June Boarders return at 7pm
  Monday, 6th June Day Pupils return at 8.15am
Common Entrance 7th - 10th June
3rd Weekend Out Friday, 17th June (after Sports Day) Monday, 20th June
End of Term Tuesday, 5th July

The following dates are PROVISIONAL

AUTUMN TERM 2022

Staff Inset Thursday, 1st September and Friday, 2nd September
Start of Term Sunday, 4th September Boarders return 1800
Monday, 5th September All Day Pupils return by 0830
1st Weekend Out Friday, 16th September Sunday, 18th September
2nd Weekend Out Friday, 30th September Sunday, 2nd October
Start of Half Term Friday, 14th October Starts after the Spoken English Competition (1300)
End of Half Term Thursday, 27th October All pupils back for 0830
3rd Weekend Out Friday, 4th November Sunday, 6th November
4th Weekend Out Friday, 18th November Sunday, 20th November
5th Weekend Out Friday, 2nd December after Junior Drama (1500) Sunday, 4th December
End of Term Wednesday, 14th December Starts after the Carol Service

SPRING TERM 2023

Staff Inset Tuesday, 3rd January
Start of Term Wednesday, 4th January Boarders return 1800
Thursday, 5th January All Day Pupils return by 0830
1st Weekend Out Friday, 13th January Sunday, 15th January
2nd Weekend Out Friday, 27th January Sunday, 29th January
Start of Half Term Friday, 10th February Starts after the Mansfield Music Competition (1300)
End of Half Term Monday, 20th February All pupils back for 0830
3rd Weekend Out Friday, 3rd March Sunday, 5th March
End of Term Wednesday, 22nd March Starts at 1300