Belhaven Hill School

Co-ed Boarding & Day School for ages 5-13

Term Dates

Term Dates copy

Autumn Term 2022

Staff Inset Thursday, 1st September and Friday, 2nd September
Start of Term Sunday, 4th September Boarders, returning & new, at 3 pm
Monday, 5th September
1st Weekend Out Friday, 16th September Sunday, 18th September
2nd Weekend Out Friday, 30th September Sunday, 2nd October
Start of Half Term Friday, 14th October (after Spoken English Competition) 
End of Half Term Wednesday 26th October
Boarders return by 7 pm
Thursday, 27th October Day Pupils return at 8.15 am
3rd Weekend Out Friday, 4th November Sunday, 6th November
4th Weekend Out Friday, 18th November Sunday, 20th November
5th Weekend Out Friday, 2nd December after Junior Drama (1pm) Sunday, 4th December
End of Term Wednesday, 14th Dec (after Carol Service)

 

Spring Term 2023

Staff Inset Tuesday, 3rd January
Start of Term Wednesday, 4th January Boarders, returning & new, at 3 pm
Thursday, 5th January Day Pupils, returning & new, at 8.15 am
1st Weekend Out Friday, 13th January Sunday, 15th January
2nd Weekend Out Friday, 27th January Sunday, 29th January
Start of Half Term Friday, 10th February (after Mansfield Music Competition)
End of Half Term Sunday 19th February Boarders return by 7 pm
Monday, 20th February Day Pupils return at 8.15 am
3rd Weekend Out Friday, 3rd March Sunday, 5th March
End of Term Wednesday, 22nd March

 

Summer Term 2023

Start of Term Sunday, 16th April Boarders, returning & new at 3 pm
Monday, 17th April Day Pupils, returning & new at 8.15 am
1st Weekend Out Friday, 28th April Sunday 30th April
2nd Weekend Out Friday, 12th May Sunday 14th May
3rd Weekend Out
(Centenary Ball Weekend)
Friday, 26th May Tuesday, 30th May 
Common Entrance Exams Monday, 5th June Friday, 9th June
Start of Half Term Saturday, 10th June (after Sports Day)
End of Half Term  & Start of Trips Week Sunday 18th June Boarders return by 7 pm
Monday, 19th June Day Pupils return at 8.15 am
End of Term Saturday, 1st July

 

Academic Year 2023-2024.
Please note these dates are provisional

Autumn Term 2023

Staff Inset Thursday, 31st August, Friday, 1st and Monday, 4th September
Start of Term Monday, 4th September Boarders, returning & new, at 3pm
Tuesday, 5th September Day Pupils, returning & new, at 8.15am
1st Weekend Out Friday 15th September Sunday 17th September
2nd Weekend Out Friday 29th September Sunday 1st October
Start of Half Term Friday 13th October After the Spoken English Competition
End of Half Term Wednesday 25th October Boarders return by 7pm
Thursday 26th October Day Pupils return at 8.15am
3rd Weekend Out Friday 3rd November Sunday 5th November
4th Weekend Out Friday 17th November Sunday 19th November
5th Weekend Out Friday 1st December Sunday 3rd December
End of Term Saturday 16th December (after the Carol Service)

 

Spring Term 2024

Staff Inset Tuesday, 9th and Wednesday, 10th January
Start of Term Wednesday, 10th January Boarders, returning & new, at 3pm
  Thursday, 11th January Day Pupils, returning & new, at 8.15am
1st Weekend Out Friday, 26th January Sunday, 28th January
Start of Half Term Friday 9th February After the Mansfield Music Competition
End of Half Term Sunday 18th February Boarders return by 7pm
Monday 19th February Day Pupils return at 8.15am
2nd Weekend Out Friday 1st March Sunday 3rd March
End of Term Friday 22nd March

 

Summer Term 2024

Staff Inset Thursday, 11th and Friday, 12th April
Start of Term Sunday 14th April Boarders, returning & new, at 3pm
Monday 15th April Day Pupils, returning & new, at 8.15am
1st Weekend Out Friday 26th April Sunday 28th April
2nd Weekend Out Friday 10th May Sunday 12th May
3rd Weekend Out Friday 24th May Sunday 26th May
Common Entrance Week Monday 3rd June Friday 7th June
Start of Half Term Saturday 8th June After Sports Day
End of Half Term and Start of Trips Week
Sunday 16th June Boarders return by 7pm
Monday 17th June Day Pupils return at 8.15am
End of Term Friday 28th June